Happy New Year! and Happy New Calendars!

03 Jan 2014 12:42 PM | Deleted user
Happy new year everyone... !!
or
明けましておめでとう!

With a new year I usually update my calendars with public holidays.

Here's a list of Japanese bank holidays according to The Bank of Japan :

2014
January 1 (Wed.) New Year's Day
January 2 (Thurs.)-3 (Fri.) Bank Holiday
January 13 (Mon.) Coming-of-Age Day
February 11 (Tues.) National Foundation Day
March 21 (Fri.) Vernal Equinox Day
April 29 (Tues.) Showa Day
May 3 (Sat.) Constitution Day
May 4 (Sun.) Greenery Day
May 5 (Mon.) Children's Day
May 6 (Tues.) Greenery Day Observed
July 21 (Mon.) Marine Day
September 15 (Mon.) Respect-for-the-Aged Day
September 23 (Tues.) Autumnal Equinox Day
October 13 (Mon.) Health-Sports Day
November 3 (Mon.) Culture Day
November 23 (Sun.) Labor Thanksgiving Day
November 24 (Mon.) Labor Thanksgiving Day Observed
December 23 (Tues.) The Emperor's Birthday
December 31 (Wed.) Bank Holiday

Those of us on Apple OSX can subscribe to some iCal calendars at:
or

I'm sure there are other days to mark on your calendars too!
If there are more worth sharing please let us know.
The Australia Society Tokyo. © 2014 |  Email Us or find us at: The Australia Society Tokyo - Facebook | Privacy Policy |
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software